Stress-Less Living

This week I started a new study with Melissa’s Online Bible Studies called Stress-Less Living by Tracie Miles. I have only read Chapter 1 but it was packed full of all kinds of great information. I can tell already that this study is going to be awesome.

0770e52cd328a72e4ae6403cc64e25e2

http://pinterest.com/pin/96194142011549224/

Each week we have a reflection verse. One of my goals for this study is to memorize and study that verse each week. This weeks verse comes from Isaiah 41:10 (NLT) “Don’t be afraid, for I am with you. Don’t be discouraged, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you. I will hold you up with my victorious right hand.” I love this verse! There is so much hope and affirmation packed in this one little verse. My life application bible says this: “We need not fear because (1) God is with us (“I am with you”), (2) God has established a relationship with us (“I am your God”), and (3) God gives us assurance of his strength, help, and victory over sin and death.” My favorite line from the whole verse is the very first one: Don’t be afraid, for I am with you. How great is that!? We have no need to fear because God is ALWAYS with us. No matter where we are, no matter what we are doing. God is there! In my bible one of the cross references for that line is Joshua 1:9 “Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.” There it is again! We are not to fear because God, our Father, is always with us! I don’t know about you but there is something incredibly calming about that thought. No matter what we are going through or how uncertain the future feels, we should not be afraid because God is with us, always. And as the last line of Isaiah 41:10 says, he has us in His hand; His victorious hand!

31 thoughts on “Stress-Less Living

  1. Bree says:

    Kristen, thank you for your words and insights! You’re right, what it boils down to is having faith and trusting God, as He’s above any circumstance. When our focus is off of Him and on our problems, we neglect that important truth. I’m learning this every day!

    • kristenlee68 says:

      Bree,

      Thanks for taking the time to read my post! You have such a good point. We must keep our eyes on God and not our circumstances. Easier said than done I know.

      Thank you for your kind words! Love ya friend!

      Blessings,
      Kristen

  2. CG says:

    Great post, Kristen! The graphic is perfect, too. This is such an awesome verse and I am going to do my best to memorize it and the cross references I noted from my study, also. I so enjoy your blogs!

    • kristenlee68 says:

      Thank you so much for taking the time to read my post! And for your kind words! I appreciate it so much! I too love this verse and my prayer is that when I (or anyone) starts to feel afraid, they can pull this verse out and be encouraged by it. God is always with us; holding us in His hand!

      Love and blessings friend,
      Kristen

  3. Peggy Deverter says:

    Such an encouragement for all of us! Thanks for reminding us that God is for us…..so what do we ever have to fear!

  4. Love reading your posts, Kristen. God is right with us. It is such a calming though. Love how you are studying the verses:-)

    • kristenlee68 says:

      Kristy,

      Thank you for taking the time to read my blog post. I very much appreciate it! It is such a calming thought that God is always with us; through the good and the bad! Thanks again girl!

      Love and blessings,
      Kristen

  5. gena says:

    thanks for adding the cross reference from Joshua. I am making time today to do my own cross referencing on the awesome Isaiah verse! Have a fantastic day – holding on to the promise that God has you in His hands!

    • kristenlee68 says:

      Gena,

      Thank you for taking the time to read my blog post. It means a lot! I loved that cross reference from Joshua! My bible mentioned some others but that one was my favorite because it just confirmed that God is always with us so we need not fear! I hope that you have a fantastic day as well!

      Love and blessings,
      Kristen

  6. amyleigh529 says:

    What a wonderful post. It is so comforting to know that God is always with us and that we have no reason to be afraid!! This is a wonderful verse and I too have committed it to memory this week, and now I will be writing down that cross reference as well! Thanks for sharing this post!

    • kristenlee68 says:

      Amy,

      Thank you for taking the time to read my post! I appreciate it! I am so glad you found this post helpful! I hope that you have a wonderful day!

      Love and blessings,
      Kristen

  7. emcuomo says:

    Thanks Kristen for sharing your comfort through Isaiah 41:10. I too find a tremendous relief and comfort to read these words and know that God is always with us and we need not fear, ever!
    Erin Cuomo, OBS Group Leader

    • kristenlee68 says:

      Erin,

      Thank you for taking the time to read my post. I very much appreciate it! There is such comfort in Isaiah 41:10! I just love it!

      Love and blessings,
      Kristen

  8. What a great, encouraging post! I love how God commands us not to be afraid for He is with us. Joshua 1:9 has always been a favorite verse of mine. Such power in these verses if we learn to let them be written on our hearts!! 🙂

    • kristenlee68 says:

      Kelsey,

      Thank you for taking the time to read my post today! You made such a great point! There is so much power in these verses when “we learn to let them be written on our hearts.” That is the key!

      Love and blessings,
      Kristen

  9. Patty says:

    Thank you for the encouragement,, Kristen. I am loving this study too. This chapter is jam packed with goodness! It is so good to know that anytime we don”t feel God’s presence in our life we can go to His word and read His promises over and over. To help us through any circumstances.
    God bless.
    Patty

    • kristenlee68 says:

      Patty,

      Thank you for taking the time to read my post today! I am so happy to hear that you are enjoying this study! Chapter one was great and I am sure the chapters will only get better!

      Love and blessings,
      Kristen

  10. Katrina says:

    Love the pin and how quickly and easily you’re able to zero in on the important meaning behind such a great scripture. Enjoyed your share!

  11. meggs2001 says:

    Great Post Kristin!

  12. Karen R. says:

    Kristen I loved your blog! I have this verse on my desk and know that is has definitely gotten me through this last year. I was diagnosed and treated for breast cancer and it is only through His strength that I have gotten through this last year!

    • kristenlee68 says:

      Karen,

      Thank you for taking the time to read my post. I am so glad that you liked it and found it helpful! I am so sorry to hear about you being diagnosed with breast cancer. That always hits close to home for me as my grandma had breast cancer. But God’s strength got her through too!

      Love and blessings,
      Kristen

  13. Tracey Knafel says:

    Thank you for the encouragement Kristen. I have Isaiah 41:10 memorized and repeat it frequently! I can’t wait for week 2!

    • kristenlee68 says:

      Tracey,

      Thank you for taking the time to read my post! I am so glad to hear that you already have Isaiah 41:10 memorized. I bet it is helpful to repeat in times when you are afraid or feel discouraged. Have a great day!

      Love and blessings,
      Kristen

  14. Nicole says:

    This verse has really resonated with me also! I love how it reminds me to not be fearful or discouraged, because God is with me and holding me up. It helps me remember I don’t have to do it all alone. Can you tell me which bible you read that gave you the reference verses also. I really liked that link to additional bible verses which similar meaning. That would be really helpful in learning more scriptures. Thank you!

    • kristenlee68 says:

      Nicole,

      Thank you for reading my post! I very much appreciate it! I am so glad that you love this verse too! There is so much comfort in this one verse. I use the life application bible. You can get it at any bookstore or online retailer. If you have any other questions you can e-mail me at kristen_lee_68@yahoo.com.

      Love and blessings,
      Kristen

  15. Kristen love your blog and loving this study with you lady. Hugs. Debbie W. (OBS Leader)

  16. Angela says:

    Kristen,
    I love the very end where you shared “Isaiah 41:10 says, he has us in His hand” Knowing that we are in the palm of His hands really takes away that feeling of loneliness. Thank you for your wonderful post.

Leave a Reply

