#Legacy

Each Thursday my online bible study gives us blog topics that we can choose to write about. Then we get to link our blog up to her page for everyone else to read. So I just want to say hello to all those who are reading this from Melissa Taylor’s online bible study! Thank you for taking the time to read my blog!

This week I am choosing to write about a “woman who has impacted my faith and influenced my life with God’s love.” I am writing this in honor of Proverb 31’s Legacy Campaign. That woman would be my beautiful sister Angie. While her and I did not grow up together (that is a story way to long for one post), her and I have still been able to be close. And I can only contribute that to God. He must have known that I would need someone like her in my life and I am forever grateful to Him for her. She never pushed God on my but was always there to answer any questions I had about Him. And I am sure that it is her prayers that helped to finally bring me to Him. She had never judged me and has always supported me no matter what! She has been the person i knew i could run to when I didn’t think i had anyone else. She has been the perfect example of what God’s love is all about and I pray that someday I can be half the Godly woman she is. She is one of my very best friends to this very day. And while we live far apart and do not talk as often as I wish we could I know that she will always be there when I need her. So thank you my dear sister for being the Godly example God knew I needed! I love you!

20 thoughts on “#Legacy

  1. Good morning. So glad you are linking up with us. What a tribute to your sister. Thanks for sharing. Debbie W. (OBS Group Leader)

    • kristenlee68 says:

      Sweet Debbie,

      Thank you for taking the time to read my post! I hope that you have a wonderful blessed day and that you are doing well! ❀

      Love,
      Kristen

  2. meggs2001 says:

    Great Post Kristin!

  3. Marilyn says:

    Great post Kristin!

  4. Thank you for sharing. Sisters are truly gifts from God (I’m sure brothers, are, too… but I’ve only got two sisters… grin. )

  5. Great! Thanks for sharing about your sister!

  6. Katrina says:

    Beautifully put Kristen! Glad you shared with all of us this week πŸ™‚

    • kristenlee68 says:

      Katrina,

      Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to read my post! I appreciate it so very much! I hope that you have a very blessed day! πŸ™‚

      Love,
      Kristen

  7. Bree says:

    Such a lovely tribute to your dear sister! I enjoyed reading your entry!

    • kristenlee68 says:

      Bree,

      Thank you for taking the time to read my post and for your kind words! I appreciate it! Have a very blessed day my friend! ❀

      Love,
      Kristen

  8. Patti P says:

    Beautiful tribute to your sister! I love being able to read the bogs of my fellow online Bible study friends.

  9. Kristen, what a wonderful tribute!
    Love and Prayers,
    Beth A. (OBS Group Leader)

  10. Lisa Miller says:

    Thats absolutely beautiful Kristen. And what an incredible tribute to Angie. I love so much seeing how the Lord has been working in your life this past year and of course Im extremely happy for you as well. Youve been a big inspiration to me and I couldnt be prouder of you. You are my <3. And Im so thankful too for all the ways God has helped us both. Great Job!! : ))

    All my Love,
    Mom

Leave a Reply

