It has been awhile…but I’m baaacccckkk!

Man it has been a long while since I have written a blog post. I really enjoyed writing and I am not sure why I stopped. I think I just had some personal things going on and I lost my perspective. But I am back and ready to start blogging again.

One of the things I want to start posting is some book recommendations/reviews. This summer I participated in a summer reading program for Tyndale. I have read almost 30 books from their approved list and posted reviews on Amazon, Goodreads, and Facebook. I have come across some really great books; books I probably never would have read if not for the program. It has been a great summer with some wonderful reading so I want to share a few of my favorites with you and a link to my reviews:

It had to be you and When I fall in love by Susan Kay Warren (Christiansen family 2 and 3) were awesome books. They reminded me a lot of Nicholas Sparks book except these have a Christian theme. I read the first one before I did two and three even though it was not on the approved list and it was awesome as well.

It had to be you review: https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/1006209403

When I fall in love review: https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/1006209610?book_show_action=false

Raw Faith: What happens when God picks a fight by Kasey Van Norman was amazing and a book I will not soon forget! Here is the link to that review: https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/966040295?book_show_action=false

Those are just a few of my favorites. I have read some very good ones this summer. Here is a link to my goodreads page if you would like to check out what other books I have read and what I rated them: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/10726512-kristen

Periodically, I am going to be sharing with you what I am reading and/or studying at the time. I got this idea from a fellow book nerd friend Lauren Bates who makes a post at the beginning of each month where she shares what she is reading and what she plans to read that month. I love this idea! So every now and then I will post what I am reading and would recommend and I will ask for you all to share what you are reading with me.

I will also be participating in some bible/book studies so I hope to start sharing what I am learning from those.

Until next time…be blessed my friends!

Leave a Reply

