October reading list

I can’t believe October is here already! Shew! Where did the time go? I love this time of year in Arizona because it finally starts to cool off!

On my to-read for October in fiction to start with is The Best of Me of Nicholas Sparks. I keep seeing the previews for the movie so I decided to add it to my list. Also, I just started Widow of Gettysberg by Jocelyn Green. Another one I just started is The Hesitant Heiress by Dawn Crandall. Even though I just started both of these, there are very good so far and I think they will be great reads.

For Non-fiction:

I will finish up The Best Yes by Lysa Terkeurst that I am reading with Proverbs 31 online bible studies.
I am also reading Made to Crave by Lysa Terkeurst on my own as I deal with my weight and food issues. I am reading Get out of that pit by Beth Moore in a group on Facebook. I doubt these last two will get finished in October but since I plan to be reading them I figured I would add them.
I will be starting Let’s all be Brave by Annie downs in the middle of October with another bible study group. And I will also be reading What Women Fear by Angie Smith with a book club group on Facebook.

Now whether or not all of these books will get finished, we shall see. But I am looking forward to what is on my list for October! I will probably also read some other fiction books not mentioned above that I have not decided on yet.

What are you reading this month? Happy reading everyone!

Leave a Reply

