A Promise to Protect by Paatricia Bradley book review

A special thanks to Revell and Netgalley for an e-book copy of the book in exchange for an honest review.

My review:

This is the second book in this series and I have not read the first one yet. But I do not think that hindered me at all in the reading of this book. I really enjoyed this story and the characters. It was a slow start for me but about a quarter of the way through, I really got hooked! I would highly recommend this book to those who love Christian suspense. And the first book in the series is added to my to read pile for sure!

Book description (from Amazon):

In a steamy small town riddled with broken promises, one woman’s secret could change everything.

Acting Sheriff Ben Logan hasn’t heard from Leigh Somerall in a very long time, but it doesn’t mean he can get her–or their whirlwind romance of ten years ago–out of his head. When she calls out of the blue, it is with a strange request to protect her brother, Tony. But all too soon, Ben is charged with a different task–protecting Leigh from the people after her brother. With Leigh doing everything in her power to avoid Ben, it’s no easy task. And the secret she is keeping just may change their lives forever.

Leave a Reply

