My Heart Stood Still by Lori Copeland

A special thanks to Harvest House Publishers and Netgalley for an e-book copy in exchange for an honest review.

My review:

This is the first novel I have read by Lori Copeland but it will not be my last. It was fabulous! It was not my typical read but I have been trying to read different genres and new authors this year. I was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed this book. It was a fun, light read with humor and romance sprinkled throughout. I would highly recommend this novel especially for those who enjoy historical fiction. Great read!

Book description (from Amazon):

The three wily and beautiful McDougal sisters can swindle a man faster than it takes to lasso a calf. But their luck is running out, and they’re about to be hauled off to jail. When the wagon carrying them falls under attack, each sister is picked up by a different man.

Anne-Marie, the middle sister, is saved by Creed Walker, a Crow warrior. It’s loathing at first sight, but with bandits on their tail and a cache of gold to hide, Creed and Anne-Marie need each other. Will they learn to put aside their differences and trust each other—and God? And can their growing faith turn their lives around?

Leave a Reply

