Step by Step (Crisis team #2) by Candace Calvert

Rating: 5 stars

My review:
This was my first book by Candace Calvert so I was not sure what to expect. But I thought the synopsis sounded good and I love discovering new to me authors. And I was not disappointed! It is book two in the Crisis Team series but stands alone just fine. I absolutely loved this book! It was so different from most of the novels I usually read. I loved the medical aspect of the story. And the romance was fabulous too! I cannot wait to read more of her books! I would highly suggest you give this one a try.

Book description (from Amazon):

Three years after a tragic accident left her a widow, ER nurse Taylor Cabot is determined to move on, checking off one item after another on her survival list. Her relationship with a handsome plastic surgeon even gives her hope for the last point―“fall in love again.” At least until crisis chaplain Seth Donovan steps back into her life, reawakening unanswered questions about her husband’s death. 

While in San Diego to train community volunteers, Seth hopes to learn why Taylor is backing away from the crisis team and from their friendship. But nothing prepares him for the feelings that arise when he sees Taylor again . . . and sees her moving on with another man. 

When a community crisis hits home and puts lives at risk, emotions run high and buried truths are unearthed. Will hope make the survival list?

*****Disclaimer: I was given an e-book copy of this book by Tyndale Publishers in exchange for my honest review which was given.

Leave a Reply

