A Heart Most Certain by Melissa Jagears

My review: 

This was my first book by this author but it will definitely not be my last! I was drawn into the story almost immediately and found it very hard to put down. I have found a great love of Christian historical fiction over the last few years and this was up there as one of my favorites! The hint of mystery and suspense were a great add to the historical and romantic parts. I would definitely recommend this book especially if you enjoy historical fiction. I can hardly wait to read the next book in this series. 4 stars! 

Book description (from Amazon):

While Lydia King’s reasons for joining the Teaville Moral Society might be suspect to some members, her heart is in the right place. Because of her father’s debts and her mother’s persistent illness, her best chance at a secure future and curing her mother is to impress the politician courting her. Her first task–to ask the town’s wealthiest man to donate–seems simple enough . . . until he refuses.
Despite appearances, Nicholas Lowe wants to help others, but prefers to keep his charity private. When Lydia proves persistent, they agree to a bargain, but Nicholas still intends to do things his own way. Neither predicts what they’ll learn about true charity or foresee the complications their actions will bring to the town, forcing Lydia to decide where her beliefs and heart truly align.
****Disclaimer: I was given an e-book copy of this novel in exchange for my honest review which has been given. 

Leave a Reply

