Worth Living by Mary Demuth

My review: 

I honestly don’t have the words to describe how much I love this book! This is a book I will definitely be refering to in the future and reading again. The beginning of each chapter starts with some kind of lie we believe. The end of each chapter has the truth we should replace that lie with, discussion questions, and a prayer. The subtitle of this book is how God’s wild love for you makes you worthy. How perfectly that describes the book. This book really spoke to me and helped me to start seeing myself the way God sees me. I would recommend this book to every woman but especially if you struggle with knowing that you are worth it and that you are loved by God no matter what! I hadn’t even finished the whole book before I bought a copy for a friend and was recommending it to friends and family. 5 stars! 

Book description (from Amazon): 

How God’s Wild Love Helps Us Overcome Feelings of Worthlessness 

All women yearn to wake up each morning knowing that, no matter what their circumstances, they can feel joy because they are secure in God’s love for them and their unique place in the world. 

With deep compassion, Mary DeMuth dares women to believe that the God who starts a good work in them is faithful to bring it to glorious completion. That the God who redeems them also loves them–right now and always–with a beautiful love. That they are daughters of the King, always welcomed in his presence. She helps women discover a future where they know they are wildly loved, they feel strong and secure, and they are destined to have a great impact on the world around them.
*****Disclaimer: I received this book on exchange for my honest review which has been given.

Leave a Reply

